2013 DesignVision Award Winners Announced

By News Release | August 26, 2013

2013 DesignVision Award Winners Announced

The 2013 DesignVision award winners were announced at DesignCon last month. Winners included industry firms Mentor Graphics, TE Connectivity, ANSYS Inc., Upverter, MicroSemi, Teledyne LeCroy, and Averna. DesignCon evaluated products from hundreds of exhibitors to choose the winners.

“The DesignVision Awards celebrate the achievements of the most innovative electronics companies and the unique tools that support customer needs to improve and simplify the design process,” said Wendy Yamaguma, senior events director, UBM Tech Electronics.

Winners were selected based on three criteria: how well the product met the market’s vision and offered unique insight into customer needs; the originality of the solution and if it offered a new approach to meeting market needs; and the quality of the implementation and how well it fits the market requirements.

The 2013 DesignVision winners by product category are:

Mentor Graphics, Tessent IJTAG
IC Design Tools Category

TE Connectivity, STRADA Whisper
Interconnect Technologies and Components Category

ANSYS Inc., HFSS (for ECAD with Cadence)
Modeling and Simulation Tools Category

PCB Design Tools Category

MicroSemi, SmartFusion2
Semiconductor Components and ICs Category

Teledyne LeCroy, HDO High Definition Oscilloscopes
Test & Measurement Category

Averna, Proligent Analytics 6.0
Verification Tools Category

“We had quite a challenging time choosing these winners among all of the innovative products we judged,” said Patrick Mannion, content director and brand director, EDN, Test & Measurement World, and Planet Analog. “Ultimately, our 2013 winners represent the best of the best in each of their respective industries.”

Visit DesignCon online.

News Release
Get the Latest News
On TTI’s podcast the Distribution Download, our interconnect expert Bob Hult discusses the fiber optics.
eBook 2024 Bright Ideas